Marseillan

Marseillan is a typical village in the Hérault area in south of France which has many touristic attractions.

It is a port on the étang de Thau, 2 minutes walk from the bed and breakfast, where it is good to walk and enjoy the sun. Tehere are many attractive bars and restaurants, where you can try oysters and Languedoc wines.

The canal du midi , so famous for its navigation by barge and its locks, has its mouth in Marseillan at the Onglous lighthouse. A very beautiful bike path will allow you to join this site, where The Glénans sailing school is located.

The Etang de Thau is famous for its oysters and mussels. Local restaurants and oyster bars are typical and will serve you the best quality products. You can discover the oyster beds on a trip by boat from the port.

It is also the village where the famous vermouth Noilly-Prat is made, in the original renovated building  : you can drink an aperitif and discover the cocktails of the house.

Close to the beaches of the Mediterranean Sea and in the heart of the vineyards of Languedoc, Marseillan is ideally located to discover the region and spend holidays where everyone will find activities they enjoy.

Marseillan

Marseillan est un village typique de l'Hérault qui a de nombreux attraits touristiques.

C'est un port sur l'étang de Thau, à 2 min à pied des chambres d'hôtes, où il fait bon se promener. De nombreux bars et restaurants attrayants, où vous pourrez déguster des huîtres et des vins du Languedoc.

Le canal du midi, si célèbre pour sa navigation en péniche et ses écluses, a son embouchure à Marseillan au phare des Onglous. Une très belle piste cyclable pourra vous permettre de rejoindre ce site, où est implanté l'école de voile des Glénans.

L'étang de Thau est célèbre pour ses huîtres et ses moules. Les restaurateurs locaux et bars à huîtres plus typique vous les feront découvrir à toutes les sauces. Vous pourrez découvrir les parcs ostréicoles à bord d'un bateau à partir du port.

C'est aussi le village où est élaboré le Noilly-Prat, fameux Vermouth dans une bâtisse ancienne entièrement rénovée où vous pourrez boire l'apéritif et découvrir les cocktails de la maison. 

A deux pas des plages de la mer Méditerranée et au coeur des vignobles du Languedoc, Marseillan est idéalement situé pour découvrir la région et passer des vacances où chacun trouvera des activités à son goût.